starsail.blogg.se

Pptp vpn converter for mac sierra
Pptp vpn converter for mac sierra













Once it was set my connection worked fine. You should see it as one of the choices given when you add a parameter key just leave the value blank. In Shimo, it can be enabled in the 'Expert' section. The fix for me was to use the 'passive' option.

pptp vpn converter for mac sierra

A recommendation posted by wgui was to use the 'silent' option which didn't work but the description given for 'silent' lead me to figuring it out. I also posted this answer on another question because it helped me work out the solution.

pptp vpn converter for mac sierra

I didn't get many helpful search results so even though this doesn't answer the original question, others might land here looking for help for this error. I guess they might have some sales boost as the new OS X rolled out. The price is a bit expensive, but it works pretty well for me, so I paid for it. A google search for Shimo 4 VPN will guide your to the correct link.

pptp vpn converter for mac sierra

Edit: I see the command-line tool pppd is still present in macOS Sierra, so perhaps it's possible to call this directly? I don't know much about networks and network interfaces, so I'm finding this very confusing! Any help would be much appreciated. I'm even open to more esoteric solutions e.

#Pptp vpn converter for mac sierra free

I was hoping to find a free or open source solution? A command-line-only option would be fine for macOS. Ask Different is a question and answer site for power users of Apple hardware and software. By using our site, you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Cookie PolicyPrivacy Policyand our Terms of Service.













Pptp vpn converter for mac sierra